Write about the following topic. Recently, abortion increases rapidly and becomes a controversial topic. Some people suppose that abortion should be legal while others are against it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

One of the highly contentious issues in our society relates to whether abortion should be legalized or not. The purpose of this essay is to discuss both sides of this view and then I will give my own perspective on the matter. On one hand, there are those who advocate on the behalf of miscarriage. The main reason behind such an opinion is to allow the choice regarding each one's body. Although many might argue that having a baby is a responsibility shared between parents, the usual pression is positioned on the woman. Due to this fact, giving this possibility may avoid situations when the woman does not want or feel comfortable having the baby. In addition, abortion might be a choice in those cases when the unborn child has serious health problems. For example, in Brazil due to disease, caused by a mosquito bite during pregnancy, many women had the death of their recent born child. This and other situations could be avoided if the miscarriage was an option. In spite of these considerations, it is possible to make the opposing case. Many people state that the reason for the non-legalization of abortion is because such action can be seen as murder since it is performed on something that is already alive. Furthermore, many are against miscarriage due to religious beliefs. In fact, governments are facing serious pressure regarding such laws from a religious group. Finally, many agree that if miscarriage becomes banal, it might be wrongly used as a contraceptive method. Thus, laws should be imposed to avoid such behaviour. In conclusion, I believe that both arguments have their merits. On balance, however, I tend to believe that abortion should be legal. This is because it is my firm belief that every woman should have free choice over her body.