These days, many people are interested in buying organic food even though it is often more expensive than conventionally produced food. What are some reasons that people prefer organic food? Do you think it is important to buy organic food despite the higher prices?

There is no doubt that consumption of organically cultivated food is good for people’s health, and this is one of most important reasons why people prefer organic food over / to conventionally grown food. I think it is important to consume organic food even though it is expensive. One of the main reasons why people think organic food is beneficial is the role it plays in the reduction of environment pollution. This is because organic farming strictly uses plant and animal waste for fertilizers and avoids the usage of chemical fertilizers. As a result, air and water pollution will reduce considerably. Also, recent studies show that chemical fertilizers is one of the most important factors which turn fertile agricultural land into barren land on which no crops can grow. This is another important reason for preferring organic food over conventionally produced food. Another reason why organic food is being considered is the health benefits it offers to humans. Unlike conventionally produced food, organic food is good for preventing illness. To illustrate this, recent studies have shown that a number of diseases are caused by the consumption of fruits, vegetables and grains treated with pesticides. To conclude, organic food is becoming more popular because its cultivation and consumption benefit both the people and the society. Although it is expensive, it is healthy and eco-friendly.