Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmers (for example working for a charity, improving the neighbourhood or teaching sports to younger children). To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Many people emphasize the importance of voluntary service among adolescents during their academic careers. Participating in charitable projects, developing the nearby environment and educating life skills and techniques are the prominent activities that are considered to be included for college students. Mental distress is a growing phenomenon in most modern employees. Workaholic stress and pressure have reduced their chances to move with the community, which is leading them to an introverted culture. This is a crucial reason for the psychological effects seen in staff. In order to mitigate these adverse consequences, the ideal solution would be to Include voluntary service as they may avoid them being under depression or suffering from anxiety. For example, a recent study suggests that executives who continued their social service from college tend to be happier and concentrated in their life than others who isolate themself from society. Additionally, Young students can be exposed to the fundamental issues of society. As a result, they can work closely to address those problems in the latter part of their life. To illustrate further, Mahatma Gandhi in his early student life conducted free educational seminars to unfortunate rural villagers, which later inspired him to support them from economical calamities after he became a Democrat. Furthermore, supporting an underprivileged community is a social responsibility of every citizen. Mandating social service during academic curriculum will uplift this particular society, while students also may feel self accomplished in being part of helping someone to prosper in their life. For instance, American colleges have annual projects to aid beggers with technical skills such as plumbing and driving, so they can secure a decent life. Therefore, I believe that educational institutes should include free of charge community service for the general well-being. In conclusion, the inception of social service at a younger age would help one live in harmony and maintain good mental health while supporting the greater cause of helping other humans to succeed in life.