Many doctors recommend that older people exercise regularly, but most patients do not follow any exercise routine. Why do you think it is happening? How can people be encouraged to exercise regularly?

Exercise has a great impact on human health, particularly in elderly ages. Therefore, most of the old people are persuaded to do a routine physical activity by the doctors. However, the majority of them do not work out frequently. This essay will discuss the causes of this phenomenon, also the possible approaches to convince people to take part in different sports. Firstly, having physical activity is a habit, which cannot be followed by old people who are not used to it. To put it more simply, a minority of people can change their lifestyle in elderly ages, so old person who did not follow a workout routine finds it difficult to start exercising. For example, my grandfather was recommended to walk for a mile daily. Nevertheless, he could not stand this situation due to his sedentary lifestyle during his adulthood. While my grandmother easily followed the doctor's prescription for exercising because of her habit of keeping fit. A major step that can be taken to motivate people for working out is providing more facilities. To illustrate, facilitated gyms, pools, and sports courts may be an encouragement for residents to participate in diverse sports. In my neighborhood, for instance, citizens had to commute a long way for accessing gyms, therefore, no one felt like engaging in sports. But, after the construction of the gyms and providing free sports machines, most of the residents get used to physical activity. To conclude, following an exercise routine is a difficulty for older people, which is associated with their lifestyle. To address this issue and convince people to work out, many measures can be taken, including building more gyms and improving the sports facilities.