The use of violence in music lyrics, video games, and films seen by children is causing concern in many societies. What problems may be caused by this type of violent imagery, and what steps could be taken to lessen the impact on young people?

Nowadays, many entertaining contents include inappropriate words and images to catch the audience’s attention. But, in many cases, it appears that children can’t clarify what is wrong and what is right by themselves, while adults can. In the forthcoming paragraphs, we will discuss what difficulties may be caused by this situation and what is the potential solutions for those problems. Firstly, the core problem is watching and receiving violent imagery most of the time from those contents at a young age will affect the children ’s upbringing negatively. This leads kids to have a temptation of crime, and it is another crucial concern related to the youngsters. Moreover, these negative effects on children will bring downsides for society and families. Youths committing crimes instead of educating themselves affect the country’s basic standard in many areas. It is the same for families. Trying to rebuild the kids’ upbringing and ethics requires a huge amount of effort from the government and parents. Turning to the possible solutions, authorities and parents are able to control these violent contents. The government needs to pay more attention to the creator of those contents, if it’s needed they should tighten the violence restrictions. About the parents and families, they can control what their children are watching and hearing. And then, they can offer more interesting things to their kids, instead of playing a game in which always kills somebody. Furthermore, morality and ethical lessons should be taught in the schools in a more reachable way to youngsters. Thus, they will be able to concern the distinction between black and white sides by themselves which their family didn’t teach them yet. To conclude, the media contents which show violation might lead to increase of crime among the young people and it might bring downsides to the society and their families. To lessen these problems related to this subject, the government needs to take this situation more seriously as was the families who have young children. Also, I hope that moral classes will help to decrease those negative effects.