Some people feel that boarding schools (where students or pupils live at the school during the term) are an excellent option for children, while other people disagree for a number of reasons. Consider both sides of this debate and reach a conclusion.

Deciding school is one of parents more difficult choices. Most people agree that living in a dormitory has considerable benefits; nevertheless, there are valid opinions on both sides. This essay will discuss the debate, and give a concluding view. On the one hand, those who support dormitory point out to the cost involving electricity, water, and a heat is cheaper than living-off campus. Because not all parents (guardians) are in same financial situations, which can afford issues range from accommodation to transportation. Examples can be seen in underdeveloped countries, where their monthly incomes are barely cover daily expenses, has numerous boarding schools. Furthermore, some people feel that students can make effortlessly new friends at once, which helps them to adapt new environment. When the surroundings are changed suddenly, it becomes a tension, and inconvenience for a child. On the other hand, opponents of this view highlight the restriction of freedom when someone lives in such places. In dormitory, there are various rules for pupils must follow; besides, other tenants could bother such issues as parties, noise, games, etc. Secondly, it is often said that living with others lessens one’s privacy, and there is always unconstrained conversation about others among peers of the same age. This means that the child feels more insecure and depressed. For instance, during the puberty, adolescences become more sensitive and intense. When they share same bathroom, teens could mock each other’s changes. In conclusion, I tend to agree that living outside of the campus is advisable regarding privilege, convenience, and calmness.