The use of mobile phones should be banned in public places like libraries and shops. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Recently, it is suggested that people should be prohibited from using telephones in some public areas such as libraries or shops. In my opinion, although the phone brings back certain inconveniences, there are still benefits that should not be ignored. On the one hand, using phones can disturb others when they are concentrating on doing works. Library, for example, is a popular choice among students to find academic materials and learn for a long time. Hence, if there is incoming call and ringtones from someone, it can annoy and distract others from studying, which results in discomfort for pupils. Especially in music halls or galleries, taking over the cell phone could ruin the experience for others. On the other hand, mobile phones are supposed to be a device for multiple purposes in daily life. It is common fact that phones can be used for emergencies. For instance, if the user is getting lost, they can search for directions through Google map which is an available map platform everywhere. Another reason for phone use is to minimize boredom by listening to music or surfing Facebook during a tedious journey. In addition, phones usage could enhance the effection of the job as many businesses man have to contact their customers through their telephone. Therefore, if cellular devices are prohibited in such places, people’s daily work will be hindered to a great extent. In conclusion, while a ban on the phone may ensure people’s experience in public places, I think that cell phones should be allowed in public places as long as they are used with respect to others.