University education should be free for all students. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Education is the root of an individual's development in life. Some people believe that tertiary education should be free for pupils.I agree with this statement and will further discuss it in subsequent paragraphs. To commence with, free university education will benefit all sections of society. Firstly, students who are incapable to pay huge expenses of institutions will get access to further studies and this will impact their whole family to a great extent. There is a lot of wealth gap and inequality among people due to various reasons, this change will enact equality in the society, because more deserving candidates will get proper studies as they want. Secondly, deserving candidates will additionally help in the nation's economy, and bring change in society with an adequate education. For,instance Abraham Lincoln himself was born to impoverished parents but with the help of education, later he became president of the United States of America. On the contrary, free tertiary studies for all also have has some downsides. Firstly, if the government will provide education to everybody then it can become a burden on the taxpayers of the country. The government will put pressure on the rich people to pay more taxes. Funds that can be used for sectors like health, research and housing, will be compromised due to this reason. Secondly, the quality of education will also decrease due to people who are not even interested would behaving poorly and creating an imbalance in class decorum. Poor quality of education will lead to a poor quality outcome. To conclude, there are a lot of advantages of free university education for students and countries although with some disadvantages but I still believe that it should benefit the whole society in long term.