Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today's world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History

There are two opposing views that History is one of the essential subjects in school and another is that Science and Technology are also compulsory ones. Overall, although many supporting and opposing ideas are available among people, I totally agree that the latter ones should be much more important to students. Regarding Science and Technology, they mean everything to human beings for their development in every aspect as they are the very first innovative background knowledge to people for every invention. First of all, scientists have been creating a lot of electrical appliances from telephone lines to handphone so that communities nowadays can easily communicate with each other because of Science and Technology. Secondly, the internet is one of the greatest creations of researchers due to its benefits. Otherwise, the public would still be living in the olden day of finding information in the libraries and from the newspaper. Therefore, human society has a better connection network between them as a consequence of knowing Science and Technology. On the other hand, other people argue that History should be more favoured than Science and Technology as it highlighted the examples of the ancestor doing the right and wrong things. Therefore younger generation can avoid the failure met by the seniors and can develop the society better than in the past by learning a lesson from them. Another thing is that it should be kept and taught because teenagers know to respect their countries only when they understand their history. SO history is a subject that should not be ignored in school. In conclusion, each subject has its own value in the world. However, I am of opinion that Science and Technology should be put at the first prioritized subject than the History in the schools.