In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Although in a several countries it is thought by some people that to invest a large amount of money to establish new railway lines for high speed trains between cities is essential. Others consider that money ought to be spent on developing existing public transportation. In my opinion, to spend money on new railway lines can be more beneficial in terms of speed, environment, danger and a modern world. On the one hand, it is necessary to build brand new lines for railways to set up express trains to connect cities together in the matter of creating a modern world which has more comfort, less air pollution and higher speed, for instance if a public transportation takes two hours to arrive, the trip can be finished in 20 minutes with an express train. Furthermore, there will be less traffic problems for the simple reason that it does not require driving skills. All in all, it makes it possible for people not to waste the time. On the other hand, not every person think like that. It is because there is a group of people, who believe that public funds should be spent on fixing or improving the previous public transports. However, to improve modes of transportation that already exist is not considerable because these days anyone can already get around the city easily due to various transit like taxi, bus, subway and carpooling. Hence, developing current transport will not make a huge difference. In conclusion, new lines may give some people the opportunity to save a lot of time and the substantial things, whereas fixing the existing transportation can not fully supporting our new modern life. In addition, to establish railways is a beneficial investment for the government and the society because people will get rid of accidents, they can transfer to other cities easily and they will be less harmful to the environment.