In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

There is an increasing number of people in several countries who are particularly interested in discovering about the historical background of the buildings or houses where they reside. As the development of technology and fast-changing information era, people are more curious to learn about the ancestors or tenants who lived in their area and the original story of building the house. In order to get information on that, they can rely on social media, connections and local authorities. There are several reasons why people are inquisitive to know about the original story of house existence. Since the strange discoveries in ancient homes are frequently shown on TV channels, they embark an interest to find out what speciality or about the behind story for their existing house. Subsequently,they would like to explore how the houseowners homeowners decided to build the house and their intentions behind the design of the house as well as some inhabitants are afraid of the possession of ghosts, especially former landlords of the place. For example, in the United States, it is common for people to research information related to the house they live in as prevent from supernatural incidents or for personal reasons. Thus, people are keen to study the history of the house either out of their curiosity or for incidents. On the other hand, it is easier to be accessible to various information now than in the past; thanks to the technology and improvement in communication. For this reason, people can take advantage of this in finding the information related to the current house. They can contact experts on social media and websites to commence the data collection.. In addition, the government authorities are likely to keep the records of an occupants so they can receive the information and need to keep in touch with them frequently. Furthermore,previous tenants and neighbours can be a good option as they can share the detail information about the owners. In conclusion, researching on the background of the houses has become a trend in countries as a result of people's determination towards histories of buildings as there are abundant resources where they can find information through technology or physical contacts.