Some people think that illegal Internet downloads are having a negative effect on the music industry. Others feel that they have little or no impact on artists. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

It is argued whether or not music is being negatively impacted due to the downloading process over the computer without prior approval by the authorities. Some individuals speculate that it has a significant drawback to download songs illegally, whereas others believe that this situation has a small effect or does not even have any influence on singers. In my opinion, downloading tones in an illegal way does not have any detrimental effect on artists. Both ideas linked to the topic will be outlined in the following paragraphs. To begin with, it is clear that there must be a reason behind accessing songs over the internet without approval. In the first place, the principal factor is that people do not have sufficient money to buy CDs. Though, music is a necessity for these humans as well. Hence, in order to listen to their art, some individuals tend to download these pieces over channels that are not recommended by some musicians. To elaborate, humans should not be prevented to listen to their favourite songs because of financial difficulties. This should not be a privilege for a person, they must have the right to access them without effort. In addition to this, for instance, the reputation of musicians can rise as society listen to their music. In other words, even if this is called illegal by particular authorities, this will even assist to boost singers' fame. Nevertheless, there is, however, a demerit that should be considered. Artists can gain money as CDs are sold. In the event a person is allowed to get the melody without paying for it, musicians will not be able to earn money for this case. Yet, even if some fans do this and do not pay for CDs, they will never stop buying tickets for the concerts, and therefore musician's economic capability will not demonstrate a decline. In a nutshell, the financial status of an artist will be negatively impacted. To conclude, after having a glance at the above, the merit of this topic is obvious while the negative side of this particular issue is not something to take into consideration. Consequently, an individual can feel free to use the illegitimate steps to reach the melody since this will not hurt anyone under any circumstances.