In many places new homes are needed but the only space available for building them is in the country side. Some people believe that it is more important to protect the country side and not build home there. What is your opinion?

It is true that housing is an important issue in many regions of the world but the land is only available at the outskirt of cities for construction. Although some hold the view that it is crucial to saving villages, I believe that it is also better for the villagers also. On the one hand, there are various reasons to protect the countryside. First and foremost, greenery in those places is contributing to providing oxygen in the whole area. More number of trees means more quantity of oxygen in the air which is important for a healthy environment. Last but not least, the requirement of houses is more in cities so it will be a wastage of money to build residential complexes in remote areas. For example, industrial areas in Pakistan are located in cities only so residence for employees is required in downtown centres near their working facilities. Therefore, it is best to save villages from becoming concrete jungles. On the other hand, there are a number of factors which can contribute to satisfying the need for houses by building them in far regions. Firstly, this kind of commercial activity will play an important role in the prosperity of residents. For instance, people will earn more when the availability of job opportunities will increase with the development in that sector. It will not only save time for them, but also reduce travel costs for them if they live near to their industry. In addition, tourism will also be improved in this way. As more attraction for tourists lies in those points so the better living facility will attract more visitors. Thus, it is an important step which authorities can take to improve village side also. In conclusion, to satisfy the need for more houses, I think that building housing societies in distant regions is crucial for any country for its overall development.