A person's worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old-fashioned values, such as honour, kindness and trust, no longer seem important. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is argued that social status and property define the place of the person in the world whereas, the values like kindness and faith, are lost their importance, nowadays. I totally agree with this statement due to the following reasons which discuss in the forthcoming paragraphs. Firstly, the community becomes materialistic which means they give more importance to non-living things. It not only changes their lifestyle but also losses their simplicity and innocence. For example, according to a recent survey shows 96% of the public go for the money instead of making good relations with others, this trend reckons that people are becoming self-centred and they want just their happiness rather than others well being. Moreover, even children are also influenced by it, they also showcase their belongings in front of others, it is just because of society's pressure. Secondly, people blindly follow western culture even their own culture is rich with moral values but, they just want to show their wealth to others. Therefore, people cut off from their roots like tradition and culture. For instance, in India, people use to wear western clothes even on special occasions like cultural festivals. No doubt, clothing is their choice but, if people don't use to wear traditional clothes and celebrate the function then they lost their culture. In conclusion, although some crowd use old values to b a good person in society, many folks live only for money and show off in front of others to maintain their status in society.