Some people believe that educational success depends on good teachers, while others believe that students attitude is important. Discuss both views and give you’re opinion.

The educational system around the world is made to take the maximum out of both, teachers and learners. Although some people argue that educational achievement depends primarly on teachers, others are of the opinion that it is based on students attribute. In this essay, I will examine both views and elaborate why I believe that students play the main role in their own education. On the one hand, it is professor's job to teach the students in the most effective way they can and to enourage students for further education. Learners find it more enjoyable to study when they are already familiar with material. Moreover, there are many researches proving that the interactive studying is much more efficient than passive, especially in strenghtening student's capacity to memorize the material from the class. There are many ways of active teaching that are proved to be effective, including visual presenations and brain maps, for instance. The more effort a teacher makes, the easier it will be for students to make progress. On the other hand, if a student is not willing to to cooperate, a teacher is powerless. Moreover, it is not the job of the professor to force the students to study and even if he would like to do so, it will probabbly not be possible. Furthermore, if the student is ambitious and diligent, achieving a educational success would be possible even without any effort of the teacher. A great instance for this is a self-education, where the people around the world succeed in learning the languages or playing the instruments. Hence, it all comes to a student's approach to education and more importantly, his temperament. To sum up, having a great professor might encourage students process of learning and vice versa, but at the end it is the learner whose obligation is to work on their future.