Children are facing more pressures nowadays from academic, social, and commercial, perspectives. Which are the causes of these pressures and what measures should be taken to reduce these pressures?

It is an unavoidable reality that children are under lots of pressure from school, society and workplace. This essay intends to discuss the causes of these pressures and the way to alleviate the problem. I believe children must be shielded from such mounting pressure by holding some counselling sessions to help them out of some serious mental problems. The main pressure comes from school since nowadays because of the social media, students should compete not only with the child next door, or even of one’s town or country, but also they must be in competition with the child of the global village. Moreover, the parent’s expectations are not realistic these days. Therefore, children should tolerate a huge amount of stress. For example, the majority of guardians force their child to be a doctor, whereas they are totally aware that it’s not their child passion. To overcome this situation, the educational institutions must arrange some counselling classes for students and their guardians to discuss about this issues and tell them these situations would be perilous for child’s health and they can cause some mental diseases like stress, heart attack and anxiety. So, although parents are really interested in having a successful child, putting lots of pressure on them will have reverse result. In conclusion, since children are living in a modern age, they have to be in competition with all the world. Moreover, the unrealistic parents' expectations might cause some mental problems for children. Therefore, it is a great idea to tackle this problem with some counselling sessions in school for children and their parents.