Some people think that e-books are the death of paper books while others think that paper books will never disappear. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is argued that online books will replace physical books although it is of some people’s opinion that this will not occur. While physical books are preferred by many as they adore the smell, look and touch of these, I believe online books will take over as they are more convenient. Many people are fascinated by the smell, look, and touch of the books. Books have their own smell, and they look impressive when placed on the shelves. Moreover, holding a book in your own hands while reading is an important part of the reading process for many. They think that the reading experience would be totally different if they were to read online as they then would be reading on a simple screen. For instance, in many homes it is commonplace to have bookshelves storing many books that are there because the owners treasure them. However, the drawback with these books is that they can not be read everywhere and anytime which is the advantage of e- books. Books on smartphones and tablets are convenient to a much larger extent than physical books because they can be read whenever and wherever you want to. This is already a phenomenon today. It is easy to touch a few buttons on the phone and get access to various books that can be read immediately. For example, Kindle is a tablet made for reading books online and its popularity has increased substantially in recent years. To conclude, although many prefer physical books as they can be looked at, smelled, and held while reading, I think it is more likely that people will prefer to read on a screen in the future because it is more convenient meaning that books are available anywhere and anytime