Social media is becoming increasingly popular amongst all age groups. However, sharing personal information on social media websites does have risks. Do you think that the advantages of social media outweigh the disadvantages?

There is no doubt that these days social media has become available amongst all age groups, so sharing personal information is becoming very essay with other people. Definitely, there are plenty of advantages of social media websites. Also, there are a lot of risks if you share your personal information via social media apps. In my opinion, I would argue that the pros of social media outweigh the cons’. Communication is one of the essential pros of social media while electronic crimes are considered one of the dangers. In this essay, I am going to discuss my point of view and draw my personal conclusion. There is a great deal of advantages of social media platforms, so one of the most important advantages is communication. In other words, you could communicate with people regardless of place and distance. To illustrate, because of internet, there are several ways of communication with others, for example, video calls, voice calls, and text massages. In addition, where the receiver and the sender are located is not important, but good internet connection is essential. However, our relationships are becoming stronger via social media websites. On the other hand, the drawbacks of social media are a lot. When users do not use social media website correctly, they may face several problems. People who are using these apps have to be aware about dangers of sharing personal information. In order to save yourselves from these scams, you supposed to reduce your electronic relationships. What is more, parents must monitor their children who are used to communicate on social media apps. In conclusion, I am certain that the pros outweigh the cons of social media. Although the benefits of social media platforms are more than the drawback, we should be eager and aware of the risks.