in their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. why is this ? do you think it is a positive or negative development ?

business is about the product. in order to persuade the market, businesses tend to announce that their product is more updated in a way. in this essay, I will elaborate on what is behind this strategy and why I see this strategy as good for business. people always seek something new in their decision-making process before buying a product. therefore, they want differences from their previous product where they already bought. for instance, when I want to buy my new iPhone, I always look for new features and innovations that the product offers on the market. so, it is very understandable why business nowadays usually convinces us that the latest products are new in some way. the demand of the customer who always craving for something new, nevertheless will automatically encourage businesses to be creative and innovative in order to fulfil the customer expectation. furthermore, new features or another new aspect in the product lead to offers benefit. subsequently, the benefit will attract customers to buy products. to illustrate, when iPhone announce the newest iPad which have the latest processor, people think the iPad is very useful to replace their heavy laptop. the innovation which advertises well, have been succeeded create incredible selling. however, this fact is a positive impact on how a business needs to emphasize that their product are new. finally, I believed the business strategy where advertising their products are new in some way is a good thing in order to make that business sustain. because they tend to be creative and innovative to give their consumer a benefit and fulfil the market expectation.