Maintaining public libraries is a waste of money since computer technology is now replacing their functions. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Technology has expanded so much throughout the years. Public reading area transformation is one thing. Nowadays, many people are not very keen to go to libraries anymore because reading has now been transformed into a more simple and faster technology, which is e-books. It has been disagreed that caring for public libraries is a waste of investment. Not everybody has the privilege to be able to read digitally, nor does the privilege to be able to have internet access in their certain region. Firstly, many communities around the globe are poor. For instance, in rural,areas people do not really have any money to afford to buy digital gadgets such as laptops, iPad, phones and many more. Buying their usual needs have already been a problem for them, let alone buying themselves new gadgets. it will eventually cause many more problems. Public libraries are free, in which they do not need to pay any more bills to be able to get their right to knowledge. This is why it is important to consider having public reading field as an investment. Secondly, many folks do not live in a proper internet range. For example, the wireless connection from space particularly does not reach small villages. Community libraries do not need to have a wireless connection to be able to conduct knowledge by reading, folks can go whenever they want without having difficulties waiting for certain signals to reach their territory. Hence, having community libraries are better than changing them into computer-based gadgets. In summary, community libraries are important since a lot of people across the world do not have the same privilege as the groups from the cities. They barely have an internet connection and are also a good platform to use. Therefore, these ideas really support how it is compulsory to have a public reading space as an investment.