First Impressions are important. Some people think that doing well in interview is the key to securing a goog job. TO what extend do you agree?

Some people believe, that performing extraordinarily in an job interview is the key to securing employment, because, initial impressions are essential to impress the interviewer. I completely disagree with this statement, because securing a job needs hard work and dedication, besides this, one should have the skills required for the job continuation. I will explain my views further with relevant examples. The foremost reason to disagree with the statement is that, people can get a job based on their qualifications and confidence in an interview. However, if they lack the skills required for the job, then they cannot work in the same organization for long. This is because, to continue working in an organisation, one should know, how to complete the given tasks. In addition, nowadays, most of the companies evaluate the performance of their employees, so that they can assess, who is fulfilling the requirements. For instance, one of my friends, she was selected for a teaching job, based on her education and interview, however after one month, she was asked to resign, as her teaching skills were not up to their standards. Furthermore, to continue working in any field, the individual should work hard and show dedication towards his job, because if anyone has the required skills and qualifications, but still fails to satisfy the higher authorities due to poor performance, so he will be terminated. To illustrate, my sister was selected to work in a multinational company, but due to her punctuality issues, and non-serious attitude, she was removed from her service. To conclude, first impressions do play a significant role in getting employment. However, one should have the capability, skills and dedication to secure their position