The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing. Do you agree or disagree?

We live in a virtual world where the majority of tasks are being done digitally. However, while I agree that online shopping is gradually taking over the world, I do not agree that the increasing demand for electronic buying may result in the closure of traditional shops in towns and cities in future. Although, more than half of earth’s population prefers digital purchasing because it provides many conveniences, predominantly, time and fuel savings. More precisely, the online purchase system has become a perfect medium for quick buying. Furthermore, in contemporary settings, people take full advantage of their smartphones for effective shopping. Another benefit is that customers are able to find a wide range of products on the targeted company’s website that gets difficult to scan in physical stores. For instance, female buyers are more satisfied with buying their clothes virtually as they can easily find all the collections as per their designated category such as summer collection, linen collection, etc. Conversely, despite the merits stated above, the conventional purchase system has its own importance because several products require thorough analysis that can only be done in buying physically, such as smartwatches, shoes, electronic items, furniture, so forth; such things are always first tested by the customers while standing in the shop because items like these turn out disappointing later if bought online as they are sometimes falsely shown on the seller’s site Similarly, shoes can never be purchased electronically as feet’s sizes vary from time to time. Therefore, when a buyer is in a state of serious shopping, she or he will always prefer visiting the malls or local markets. To conclude, nevertheless, virtual sales are beneficial for us in terms of convenience and variety, but it lacks authenticity and satisfaction of certain products that can only be fulfilled via physical purchase. Hence, in my opinion, a metropolis will always keep both alternatives open to the public.