Some people think that the best way to reduce crime is to give longer prison sentences. Others, however, believe there are better alternative ways of reducing crime. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

Nowadays, the world is polluted with crimes. That being said, the world is no longer a peaceful place. Governments have been trying to decrease the number of bad deeds that have been happening. There are a lot of arguments that reside from this. Some communities think that reducing crime can be done by giving longer prison sentences. Other's thought that bad deeds can be decreased by other alternative ways. Giving extension to the prison time can make criminals traumatized enough to make them realize their own mistakes. For instance, folks that committed sin more than 2 times is given 2 times more prison sentences than the actual law can make them obey the rules more so they don't need to go through that torture again and they soon will also regret the action. Regretting action means that they will not do it again in which is another path to downsize the number of bad deeds in the globe. Besides that, solidifying law is also a good key to reducing criminals. For example, Adding up punishment like death sentence can make a person be afraid to touch the field of crime ever again. They surely will be scared to commit any sin whatsoever. Hence, it is a great alternative to be considered. In summary, extension and solidifying law can turn people to be more aware of their mistakes. In other words, decreasing the amount of crime happening in this messed-up globe. In my opinion, having to use another path is a good way to deflect the number of sins committed. The death sentence is one example that can make the world a better place since criminals are no longer brave enough to commit any mistake.