Some people think that it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools. Others, however, believe that boys and girls benefit more from attending mixed schools. Discuss both these views.

These days, some representatives of communities deem that juveniles should study at schools, which are separate by gender whereas others contemplate that adolescents should educate at the same school. I advocate strongly with the former position, however, I am going to reflect on this essay my own view of such issue and to discuss both statements. On the one hand, we can observe that the contemporary educational system has been changing in leaps and bounds. However, it would be unfair not to mention the fact, that modern society is concerned about knowledge and degrees, rather than about the psychological nurture of children. Nevertheless, some experts claim that psychology and environment are composed of the essential part of childhood. Therefore, schools should provide handy conditions for their students and some people contend that it is a beneficial idea to separate classes by gender. One of the main reasons consists of various habits and lifestyles among boys and girls, consequently, the curriculum should concentrate on subjects, which are coherent with a gender type. For instance, boys must receive knowledge in areas such as building or repairing while girls must educate how cooking or sewing. On the other hand, a large number of the population alleges that juveniles should obtain education together. Moreover, they claim that schools, which are separated by gender, have a negative impact on students. For example, such teenagers encounter troubles with social life, especially throughout their adult lives because of the lack of conversation with the opposite sex in schools. Likewise, students complain that they often undergo issues when embarking to build relationships. Hence, the separation education system can trigger negative ramifications for teenagers. To summarise, I would stress that having made these points, it is true that such a problem incurs criticism. I support definitely that separating classes have both positive and negative sides and my arguments confirm it. However, parents must decide upon for themselves what type of education for their offspring they prefer more.