Throughout the history, people dream to build a perfect society while they haven’t agreed how the ideal society would be like. What is the most important element you think to make a perfect society? How do people do to achieve an ideal society?

From an aeon of time, many have tried to draw a perfect/ idea/ impeccable image of an ideal society without truly understanding the essence of it. Too many, if not all the rulers failed miserably in achieving such goal through the course of history and doomed their community. The key factor to prefect a society is the certain amount of liberty offered to its members and defining correct boundaries for them. The reasons why I believe so are discussed in the following essay. To begin with, limiting individuals by any means has always proven to produce negative results. People usually tend to defy what was forced on them and only by offering certain freedom and rights, do individuals find themselves comfortable and help the community boom. In addition, although it might seem contradictive to what has been mentioned before, the government must set an example of an ideal community by implementing rules and regulations for people to follow as too much of freedom could have detrimental effects on nations. It can be said that the art of keeping a balance between these two with taking into consideration the needs of people is the key to perfection. It is clear that under no circumstances can a nation burgeon without the help of its people. With the freedom that is offered, individuals can find unique ways to help their civilization. In other words, a freedom of speech can give the privilege to press to expose corruptions and clear the society from it. On the other hand, obeying the rules set by the higher authorities keeps the nation away from chaos and disruption. For example, the government can pass penalty in the national assembly which not only will prevent people from selling or exporting drugs, but also keep them away from addiction. To recapitulate, Balancing the two side of a scale with freedom in one side and setting boundaries on the other side, in my view, is the key to of an ideal society. Nevertheless, people are a big part of achieving such goal and without their help, no matter how well governments try, it wouldn’t be attainable.