In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Despite the advancements made in cultural farming, many segments of society around the world are still suffering from starvation. Both causes and solutions of this issue will be discussed in detail in the following paragraphs before the conclusion is reached. There are numerous reasons why many people are still facing hungriness these days where there is an abundance of incredible developments in agriculture. Firstly, some particular regions in the world do not have enough opportunities to access foods or even raw materials as they are cut off from the parts where there are rich ingredients. They are left abandoned in those areas with a few facilities including accessibility to a delivery service. To illustrate this, I have seen a news report that there are a number of pupils in South African who are facing this kind of hardship. They are facing a lack of food in their hometown as there is no transportation network to deliver the food. The roads are cut off and the soils are not fertile enough to make any plantation. Hence, they need to eat whatever they have in their hands or sometimes even starved themselves to death. However, there are some solutions that can be applied to improve this situation. The most effective solution involves the government. They should make sure all parts of the nation have available foods and manage the nation properly. In addition, they should develop the infrastructure including roads and required facilities in those abandoned areas where people are left hungry. Moreover, the government must overcome the financial constraints including making commodities more affordable by lowering the taxes or stopping putting a tax on some basic raw materials. In conclusion, even these days, a countless number of citizens are still suffering from starvation, which is somehow in contrast to the high inventions in farming fields. Therefore, I believe the authority should take action to combat this problem by making required facilities available and lowering down the taxes on basic commodities.