In the past, shopping was a routine domestic task. Many people nowadays regard it as a hobby. To what extent do you think this is a positive trend?

Shopping used to be a routine domestic activity but it is counted as an entertainment by many people nowadays. In fact, it is a positive trend in this busy modern life because prevent people from staying at home and thinking about the life issues. In addition, people tend to fill their leisure time with shopping instead of unhealthy hobbies. Shopping is one of the beneficial amusements that distract human's mind from thinking about life difficulties. People who prefer indoor activities in their free times are threatened by mental disorders such as depression and anxious due to human's brain tendency to focus on negative points in indoor places. In contract, the busy atmosphere of shopping malls and the energetic musics that are played in them stimulate our brain to secret dopamine hormone causing happiness and hope. An psychological investigation revealed that people who shop once or twice a week are 60% in lower risk of depression in comparison to the group who do not shop weekly. Additionally, people have replaced their unhealthy hobbies such as going to restaurants and bars with shopping in the last two decades. The attractive products and colorful stuff in shopping centres are an incentive for citizens to walk around the stores resulting in burning a noticeable amount of calories. Therefore, it protects them from serious diseases such as high blood pressure, heart attack and stroke. A recent study on an Iranian population reported that the number of Iranians are experiencing heart attack has been decreased by 20% since they started going to shops on a regular basis. In conclusion, shopping is considered as an interesting entertainment for all people around the world nowadays and it is a helpful activity due to assisting us not to think about life problems in our spare time. Moreover, it is a healthy task as we burn many calories in shopping malls.