Some people prefer to directly help or support people who need it in the local community, however, others prefer to give money to national or international charities. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is believed that many people provide help to their local people as they prefer keeping charities locally as a duty towards their community, while others prefer sending these charities to overseas to assist people globally. I believe that giving money to international charities is more beneficial to those people who live there as it makes the whole globe financially stable. First of all, people who like sending these alms to their locals believe that their community deserves these money more than others. Moreover, they state that the whole wealthy people in the society should look after who needs support. For example, they might know who is in low income and provide support to them. Hence, it will make the locals live better and strengthen the bond between local people. On the other hand, some people including myself believe that sending money to national or international charities may aid people who in really need such as providing help to people in poor countries where most of the population their live under the poverty line. Furthermore, these national or international organizations work hard and set up plans every year to help people. So, they will ensure that these allocated money will be delivered to moneyless people. From the above mentioned, it can be concluded that giving money to local people will make the community more connected to each other, however, sending these charities internationally might help people to survive as many of them barely have money.