An increasing number of people are buying what they need online. What are the advantages and disadvantages for both individuals and companies to shopping online?

Nowadays with easy access to the internet, many people purchase what they looking for by using different online platforms. There are different positive sides to that, however, some drawbacks that affect not only the individuals but also the business should be taken into consideration. First of all, going online and buying different products is more convenient to people as they can make orders from any shop locally or even globally while they are sitting in their sofas and having their favourite meals. Furthermore, customers may arrange a suitable time for the delivery time as well. As a result of that, it will definitely make them feel more comfortable and pleased. One more thing is getting a huge discount when a customer buys online a large variety of products even if not needed, So buyers will never miss this opportunity. On the other hand, there are some minuses that would affect the workers as well as the companies. Most importantly, it might reduce the need for the workers inside the different shops as people will tend to use online shopping for their demands. Therefore, it will affect the economy by increasing the unemployment levels. Furthermore, many companies will start shutting down multiple branches in the different markets as they just need one large warehouse to deliver the products to customers with limited employees. From the above mentioned, it can be concluded that online shopping might bring certain benefits to customers such as comfortability and pleasure. However there are some drawbacks that we should be aware of like the increased levels of unemployed people and closure of many small businesses.