Some students prefer to take a gap year between high school and university, to work or to travel. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

The vast majority of students deem that it should be useful to have a gap year between school and college or university. I tend to think that such a tendency has both positive and negative sides. Nevertheless, I believe that if a gap year is employed for the right purposes, its benefits outweigh its drawbacks. Therefore, I am going to reflect on this essay my own view of this tendency and to provide arguments, which confirm strongly my opinion. On the one hand, free time before the university can impact significantly on students. From my point of view, it can be very beneficial for adolescents to have time for work or travel. First of all, owing to international trips students can broaden their horizons and acquaintance with different cultures. Secondly, juveniles, who embark to work before college, can try themselves in various areas. Also noteworthy is that such an experience can assist them to choose their core qualification. On the other hand, some experts claim that a free year after school has a negative influence on adolescents. Moreover, a more detailed look at such a tendency affords them to conclude some flaws of its. For instance, some students can not be able to study because a large of them may get used to being free out of tasks and exams. In addition, juveniles can encounter troubles with the educational process when they return to universities after a gap year. For example, it may be difficult for them to concentrate on educational activities or learn new subjects. Hence, free time is not suitable for everyone. To sum up, I would stress that having made these points, it is true that this tendency incurs criticism. However, students must decide upon for themselves what they prefer to do after school.