What are the advantages and disadvantages of having a car?

Nowadays, the world has changed, and the auto has become an integral part of our lives. One of the main advantages is that owning a car gives the freedom of travelling. You can reach your destination wherever and whenever you want and you are not dependent on the schedule of public transportation. Also, it ensures to travel comfortably in many ways. In addition, a auto owner can carry heavy goods and items. Another advantage of a car is that it saves time and a car owner can quickly go to any destination where there is no possible public transport. There are several drawbacks related to owning a automobile. We always have to look for a space where to park our car. Furthermore, fuel prices are increasing, and car maintenance is becoming more expensive. You always have to fill a petrol tank, and the car needs to be taken to be serviced or repaired, which can be costly. The other costs include insurance, road taxes and roadworthiness test. In conclusion, I would say that a car is a costly but pleasant experience. Despite some disadvantages, owning a car helps you in your daily life, and you enjoy your car as long as you have money to take care of it.