Nowadays computer education is compulsory for your learners in most schools. Do you think this is necessary or will children acquire these skills naturally from their daily interaction with technology everywhere? Provide your opinion and use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In modern society, technology has been used in many situations such as at schools as the compulsory education curriculum. It is clear that children should be taught how to use computers because it is considered an important skill in the community these days. The first aspect to point out is that students need to be educated on how to use computers. It is a fact that many companies prefer to hire excellent computer users as their employees. Although some may be able to learn how to use it on their own, they need to be guided at some point in order to improve their skills. Therefore, it is one of the responsibilities of schools to teach the young how to handle digital gadgets. Another important issue is that some families cannot afford to provide their children with digital gadgets. If there were no computer lessons at schools, these young people would not have access to gadgets when they are young. This would be disadvantageous for them because the majority of university students are required to submit their assessments online, and workers need to contact their customers via the internet. Thus, the youths should be taught how to use computers at schools in order to avoid having disadvantages in the future. To conclude, computer education should not be disregarded at schools in order to fulfil the demand from the community. Additionally, this education system will be helpful for them when it comes to their studies and work in the future.