The animal species are becoming extinct due to human activities on land and in sea. What are the reasons and solutions? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

As a result of rapid industrialisation and the advancement of technology over the centuries, activities that humanity undertakes every day has been detrimental to other inhabitants on the earth. The leading cause of this is overpopulation. This essay will discuss the reasons why overpopulation is harmful to endangered animals and suggest some possible solutions to alleviate the extinction of animals. To begin with, the main reason for animal extinction led by human activities is overpopulation in the world. To illustrate, the increased population has raised the demand for wood that people have to use, which increases the need of cutting down more trees. This eventually results in the loss of natural habitat for animals to live. Overpopulation, furthermore, contributes to the drastic increase in the demand for products produced by factories, causing a number of harmful gas emissions. These harmful gases emitted by the factories can contaminate the air and the oceans, further damaging not only land animals but also sea creatures. To solve the issue of animal extinction, both authorities and individuals should be responsible and take an action to alleviate this problem. What authorities can do is that they should establish new regulations to limit the number of trees that industrial companies can use and the amount of carbon dioxide that they are allowed to emit into the air. These measures would work to limit the damage that the companies give to the environment. In addition to the authorities, individuals, especially those living in developed countries, can have an integral role to prevent further animal extinction. This can be as simple as reducing the time using motor vehicles that produce a significant amount of carbon dioxide. In summary, overpopulation is the leading cause of the extinction of other species, and its resolution can be the creation of new laws by governments and the environmental-friendly activities undertaken by individual people.