Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

Nowadays, studying abroad is very public to many countries’ students, while living in a foreign country speaking a foreign language is not an easy thing sometimes it will cause some social problems or some practical problems. This essay definitely agrees with this statement and will explain why. First of all, living in a foreign country you must understand their culture or something that you can’t say. The most notable problems are that some words or some sentences are not the same meaning while we are known, it might in different meanings and misunderstandings with other people. For example, I am a Taiwanese and I study in Japan. In our country we usually speak straightly while for Japanese they do not speak so straightly and sometimes their language have some opposite meaning in it. If we do not understand those meaning and use some NG words, it might let people mad without prepose. In addition, when living in a foreign country we will need to have some part-time job. Working in a foreign country we must know the manner of the working culture in this country. For example, in japan customers need to be respected and all the language we use is totally different with we use in daily life. So, working in Japan we need to remember respectful form words otherwise we can even have a good image in working place. In conclusion, living in a foreign country we have a lot of problems we need to solve such as word using and meaning understanding or some different forms, we need to be used in working place. If we don't understand those language cultures it will bring a negative impact to our daily life.