In some countries, a few people earn extremely high salaries. Some people think that this is good for a country, while others believe that the government should control salaries and limit the amount people can earn. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In some states, a small part of the population has enormous wages. Some people argue this is for the benefit of the country, whereas others disagree and think that policymakers should enforce strategies and restrict what citizens can earn. Although limiting the income may help prevent inequality and unjust in society, I think affluent people are valuable for the country in many ways, specifically because they often generate jobs for their compatriots. Restrictions of how much the workforce can be paid can have positive aspects because that may hinder inequality and unjust in society. That is to say, the rich people would be more likely to live in humongous palaces, have fancy cars, and dress expensively, which would cause jealousy. By making the wages lower would hinder this from occurring, thus helping people live with more equal conditions. For example, in Cuba, people are not allowed to earn more than others and the population is known to have little problems with murder and robberies because no one has more than others. Although this aspect is deemed important by many, it is of my opinion that there are more benefits with those that are wealthy. The rich ones are commonly generating many jobs which benefit the country as a whole. This is because they may own a factory with many employers or have housekeepers. Available jobs are important for a country ’s success, thus rich people are valuable for this purpose. For example, a rich person may have a cleaner, a babysitter and a driver, and many other workers that make sure his life is running smoothly. To conclude, I think it is beneficial to have rich people in the country because it generates jobs although regulating the magnitude of the wages helps prevent inequality and unjust.