Museums and art galleries should show local history and culture instead of work from different countries. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

In modern society, art is one of the most important subjects. Therefore, there is a belief that museums and art galleries should show local history and culture instead of work from different countries. It is clear that although there is no doubt that local history and culture should not be disregarded, other art forms from different countries ate also important for the public to study. The first aspect to point out is that it should be encouraged for museums to depict local history and culture. This will help the local people to appreciate their history since individuals tend to disregard the importance of preserving it. Additionally, art galleries are a useful source for the young to learn the past rather than reading their textbooks at school. For example, they can deeply understand the contents by seeing the exhibitions and this experience will concrete their knowledge. On the other hand, artwork forms that are from different countries are also important for the public. Although everyone can learn about other cultures due to the improvement of technology, visiting galleries makes a huge difference in terms of understanding different customs. For instance, one might be able to learn the different cultures if a museum shows detailed information about other countries. It might be a similar experience as travelling. If people can learn about other nations by visiting galleries, it would be beneficial for the world to understand each other. To conclude, local history and culture should be appreciated in order to educate the young generation. As far as I am concerned, artwork from different countries is also an important source of education for the public.