The most important consideration when choosing any career or job is having a high income. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, it is evident that the higher salary is the most known factor that people consider while choosing their work. In my opinion, while salary is an important consideration, the type of work required by the job is also the most important element to consider. Firstly, the prime motive of work is to earn a better income. These days living expenses have increased dramatically, which makes them earn a better income to live a better lifestyle and also everyone's dream to purchase a house, therefore many of them especially consider the higher income when job -hunting. For example, it is clear that fuel price has been increasing and also people have to pay for their home loans. This shows that better income plays a major part in our lifestyle. Secondly, other factors also should be considered while searching for a job which is the satisfaction with the work that a person does. The type of work that a person does should motivate them to continue the work that they are doing, because even if a person likes his position then only he could concentrate on his workload. For example, there was a research conducted by Indian magazine 'Times of India' announces that 80% of engineering degree holders work in other fields and because of that, they could not concentrate on their work, therefore still there in the same place where they started without any improvement in their life. This clearly projects other factors such as type of work also equally benefits in their job search. In conclusion, When somebody searches for a career or work, they should not consider only money, rathar than they should see other key elements to look in their job.