Many people use distance-learning programmes to study at home, but some people think that it cannot bring the same benefits of attending college or university. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Nowadays, an increasing number of people are concerned about the mode of education. Some people state that we can study online; others believe that attending college is more beneficial to students. I mainly agree with the latter view for the following reasons. Firstly, it is obvious that for most students, the effect of attending university is better which will enable them to acquire the knowledge easily. This is because the offline teaching can provide more opportunities to interact with teachers and classmates. Besides, teachers can get feedbacks according to reactions from pupils and the class performance in time. Therefore, it is crucial for learners to have offline courses. Moreover, we can have access to involved in various types of curriculum practices by taking part in school lessons. For example, some disciplines related to sports or arts, except for theoretical knowledge, which also require students to acknowledge practical skills like the swimming course. It not only need learners to put a lot of effort in it, but also rely on the guidance and personal demonstrations from teachers. If lacking of these actual offline teaching, we may not be able to facilitate physical and psychological development. Those who harbor the view that people can use distance-learning programs to study at home believe that it is a more convenient and efficient way for different student groups. Of course, for those who have no extra time to go to campus to receive further study, such as office workers. It is absolutely a better choice. While there are some particular cases like facing the COVID-19, online teaching is an indispensable measure. But still, offline teaching is more important for most students. In summary, campus learning is an irreplaceable method. Meanwhile, we should not neglect the function of online teaching in some special circumstances. Only by doing so can schools promote students ’ all-rounded growth.