Deforestation caused by hunan activity is happentng in many parts of the world, with sertous results for the enivironment. What do you thirk can be done to solve this problem? Support your opinion with reasons and examples from your own knowl- edge and experience.

We are living in the age that illegal logging is a serious issue and protection environmental policies introduced by government are not effective. If the governments, organizations or even individuals do not plan for new measures protecting forests, we will confront with biodiversity loss in the future. This essay will elucidate and illustrate the problems before giving concrete solutions. The forests are regarded as a lung of our planet, in which trees provide a natural defense against air pollution and flood disaster; they remove carbon dioxide from the atmosphere while they emit oxygen and their leaves filter pollutants from the air. However, in recent years, the scale of forests is reduced in size by forestation and that become threats regarding human’s health and myriad plant like as well as insects, worms and small mammals even aquatic animals. For instance, Tree roots stabilize the soil and help to prevent erosions and water pollution but due to forest clearance, amount of oxygen released into environment is significantly limited and heat from the sun effects directly water that lead water temperature increase. Besides, the organic matters in soil flows into the water way will absorb the majority of oxygen in water, killing fish and other aquatic wildlife. Following that the governments should give new policies to recover destroyed forests and introduce laws to punish criminals who endeavor to fell trees for their purposes. With regard to organizations, hosting growth tree campaigns is the essential activities with an aim that they contribute to interfere decrease in size of forests and restore ecosystems. In addition, each individual also join in logging prevention and obeys the given policies; for example, people who live around the areas near the forest should be wary about strange trucks or people get into the forests to notice timely for people being responsibility for this forest. In a nutshell, deforestation brings sustainable consequences for the environment and biodiversity in the forests; therefore, it is time to commence preventing and remaining a green planet.