Many people believe that social networking sites (such as facebook) have had a huge negative impact on both individuals and society. To what extent do you agree?

Social media has been a huge thing in this era and it is no denying that every good invention comes with consequences. Some argued that public applications online can be dangerous and cause negative impacts on both individuals and society. I agree with that statement because there are many individuals that are now socializing in isolation and also many people often deliver false news in the virtual world. Though, it is still determined by the users. Firstly, having public networking means that interaction of humans moved to cell phones in which it can be conducted alone or anywhere with signals. For instance, a person can message their parents through cellphones without having to meet even though they are both at home but on different floors. This can lead to an isolation of interaction between families in which is sad to see. It is clear that networking sites gives a bad impact on relationships' bonds. Secondly, virtual sites are free for anyone in which is very risky when delivering information because the sources are not from professionals. Thus, many people have been tricked many times into those false rumours. For example, fake news coming from bloggers that spread weird rumours about certain people or groups to the point that everybody hates them is not a good deed. This can lead to cyber-bullying and hatred towards certain groups which is bad for both individuals and communities. In summary, having public networking application can have a probability of isolating relationship bonds and also a media to provoke a community of false information in which they are disadvantageous to anyone or any groups.