In many Countries, the amount of crime is increasing. What do you think are the main causes of Crime? How can we deal with those causes?

In many nations around the world, a considerable amount of offences is growing. This is because of poverty and unemployment, to address these factors the government needs to take action to diminish the unemployment level and mitigate the gap between rich and poor in society. Economic hardships and the economically inactive people in a country will create enormous pressure on society and lead to creating more violations that affect everyone. Furthermore, when people are struggling to find their basic necessities, they tend to be involved with illegal businesses like drug dealing and prostitution will cause the growth of the crime rate in the nation. For example, Venezuela has the world’s highest crime index in the world as a consequence of an unstable economy and rates of unemployment. Responding to these challenges, authorities of the countries need to assign priority to policies for job creation and in addition to that, reducing inequality among the different social levels also would benefit to address the issue. Moreover, the government could support innovative startups businesses and help them to grow, and also empower more women to work, resulting in better growth of third world economies and also contributing to a reduction in inequality. For instance, the Indian government has created the ‘Skills India’ program that provides training to young adults who require skills to begin their own enterprises and also look for new employment opportunities which will help to alleviate rates of unemployment and boost the local economy in long term. In conclusion, economic difficulties in most of the countries result in growing criminal offences, and to manage such circumstances responsible authorities need to take steps to minimize levels of unemployment and close the gap between among communities.