In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case ? Do you think this a positive or negative situation ?

In recent days, several individuals may consider it is more crucial to own a house than rent one in some countries. In my concern, there are several reasons for both situations and I will explain both standpoints. It is true that it is important for people to buy their own home,especially in certain countries. The main reason is owning a home is a symbol of safety. Parents may consider that owning a residence is secure and don’t need to worry about the drawbacks of renting a house. Secondly, there is a Chinese proverb that means own a house to begin your career. Finally, why not use the money to buy a home instead of paying rent. In this case, people may give the house to their children or sell it when the price is high to earn more profit. Nevertheless, owning a house may be quite difficult for several people such as low-income families. Firstly, buying a house may require a loan from the bank. To pay the loan, the family may need to sacrifice some proportion of their income. Another reason is unexpected payments such as building insurance, furniture and maintenance fees. Lastly, the environment is not stable. For instance, more and more disasters are taking place all over the world such as tornados and earthquakes. If the apartment that the population own is destroyed by the disaster then it will be a financial crisis for some families. In conclusion, it may be important to buy a house rather than renting a home for several people. There are several positive situations and drawbacks to consider before owning a house.