Global warming is one of the biggest threats humans face in the 21st century and sea levels are continuing to rise at alarming rates. What problems are associated with this and what are some solutions

There are many threats that humans face in the 21st century and the biggest among them is global warming. This issue is critical to the survival of the human race, and by understanding the problem associated with it, only then we will be able to look for the solutions. There are multiple problems that are associated with this climate change. The first is the increase in sea levels. At the current rate, almost 30% of habitable land on earth will be completely submerged under the sea in the next 10 years and this will destroy property, residential areas and farming lands. Furthermore, the increase in temperature will shake the ecosystem, and thus many animals will go into extinction and crops will die. Eventually, the earth will become unsuitable for humans, and we either have to explore another planet or live in a harsh environment. However, scientists are currently working on solutions to minimize the impact of global warming. In the last decade, many new technologies such as electric vehicles, Urban Tree Project and artificial coral reefs have been created to help slow down the effect of global warming. Governments around the world need to take actions such as reducing the use of fossil fuel, imposing high penalties on oil spills and investing in green technology to help make the planet a better place for us all. In a nutshell, each of us is partly responsible for global warming, and we have a role to play in reducing the impact. Small efforts such as energy conservation, using less plastic, and producing less waste will help slow down the overall impact of global warming, and together we can create a better world for future generations.