Some people think it is necessary to travel abroad to learn about countries. However, other people think it is not necessary to travel abroad because all the information can be seen on TV and the Internet. Discuss both opinions and give your own opinion.

Many people think that in order to discover different countries, they have to travel abroad. Other people think it is not vital, as all information can be seen on TV and online websites. Nowadays, it is quite difficult and complicated as COVID pandemic hit the world and it is not easy to move between countries because of quarantine, expensive tests and many documents to fill in before. That is one of the reasons why people argue about the topic mentioned above. Technology has improved significantly over the last 20 years. It is much easier to explore different cultures and the nature of many countries. Google maps has the option to literally walk past the streets wherever you want on the Earth! On TV, there are so many documentaries about ethnic minorities, traditional architecture and flora and fauna. You just have to have enough time to watch it all! On another hand, it is impossible to fully get to know something without visiting it physically. Good example for that is that you can learn another language for a very long time, but you will not be able to speak it fluently if you do not visit the country and talk to people in the natural environment, where it is their first language. It does not matter how hard you try, there might be always something missing in your skills, the accent might not me the most accurate as well. Another point is that when parents try to tell their kids the things they should not do, because they are not good for them, they need to experience those difficulties by themselves to fully understand their parents advice. In my opinion the same apples to travelling. Regardless on number of articles, movies, books you reed about certain country, you need to visit it to truly understand it. All in all, it is hard to travel nowadays. Hopefully, the situation with COVID will improve and it will become better. I believe that visiting a country helps to experience different level of life and technology. Considering that fact, we can appreciate our lives more and see how much we have. These are the aspects that TV cannot provide us. However, it can express interest in certain culture or place.