Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams, like football. But others think taking part in individual sports is better, like swimming. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this contemporary world, sports became a mandatory activity for everyone whether it's a single-player or a group sport. A part of society believes, team play is much more advantageous while another society argues, individual sports are beneficial. I reckon single-player games are better to show true ability and not to regret the mistake done by others. We will discuss further on this topic and exhibit the reasons to support my opinion. Firstly, some people support the idea of team play due to the fact of collaborating skills & communication. For introverts, it will help to develop the skill of getting along with others, also it will assist them to overcome the fear of group communication. in other words, to achieve success in a football game, is key to communicate and understand your fellow players. These are the essential elements to pass the ball to another player to achieve winning. This proves, group games have the ability to teach the players the importance of collaborating and communicating with others. Secondly, many people who support single-player games such as swimming, running and so on... believe this is the place they can show their individual potential. In a team, it requires more coordination but here only one person is responsible for the game, he/she has complete control over the game. For instance, in running, if the person needs some breathing space they slow down the peace for a few seconds and then pick the track and move rapidly. This is the kind of approach to winning a long race. So you have can show your complete potential and apply ideas in order to win the game. To conclude, although both types of activities have notable benefits. In my opinion, Individual sports are beneficial to project the true ability of a person and not to regret any moments for the mistake had been done your teammate.