In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasize that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, advertisement is a prevalent part of marketing. Their approach is emphasizing that their goods are new in some way. I think that the cons might be more than pons. Firstly, people are attracted to new specialities. Particularly international brands know, and they use more new themes while launching their brand. For example, Apple releases a new production which is iPhone, MacBook every year. If we compare the last product with the new product, we clearly see they are not differentiated in terms of specialities much, however advertisement tells the new model is so new and different, it doesn’t show similarity others, which is important for making sales. Thus, businesses persuade the customer that their brand in new, and then clients want that for this reason. However, there are various drawbacks that may be noted. Many adverts saying that they are new and singular open a road a lot of pollution. As production increases, humans tend to waste. They want to renovate their wares which is why redundant shoppings cause climate change. Overconsumption has been continuing this century and that would be more dangerous for the future of the earth, especially it causes global warming. In conclusion, I consider that has more dark sides than sunny sides in emphasizing they are renovating. Those advertisements are not beneficial which is why I think it is negative development further.