In some countries it is now illegal to reject someone applying for a job because of his or her age. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In this contemporary society, youngsters often differ in their opinion and behavior from their guardians and elders. Young minds are more inclined towards technology and modernity than their parents and grandparents. These ideological differences generally create severe problems in their lives. There are multifarious differences in the thinking process of youngsters and seniors. First, teenagers these days neither believe in old traditions and customs nor follow any conservative laws of their ancestors. For instance, youngsters are not hesitant to marry outside their religion, although their elders may prohibit them. Likewise, many of them opt to wear fashionable or bold clothes that could shock their parents or relatives. They may also want to spend more time hanging out with their parents. They are also more ambitious and willing to relocate to any country to fulfill their career goals. This generation gap is causing several problems in society. Firstly, differences in the perspective of both generations are creating a rift between them. Young adults have imbibed modern and western culture, and this modern trend certainly hurts the sentiments of the elderly group. Consequently, both these groups have chosen to set themselves apart from the other, which ultimately breaks the very fabric of the family. More worryingly, young minds are losing respect for their parents and grandparents as they perceive their parents following rich and deplorable traditions. Because of this, many youngsters forsake their parents when they need total time, love, and care. In conclusion, there is no denying that young people differ from their parents in many ways. This difference certainly creates a rift in the family.