Some people think that video games are advantageous, while others believe video games are harmful to the people who play them. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the contemporary era, many people support the idea that online gaming is beneficial because it might have some positive points whereas others claim that these kinds of games are hurtful due to their negative effects on individuals. From my point of view, I couldn't agree more with the former opinion for different reasons that I will explain in this essay. First of all, supporters of that idea including me believe that video games might bring so many benefits to individuals not only having pleasure and joy but also enhancing problems solving abilities. In other words, it  might expand the imagination power and therefore, it makes individuals more creative and ambitious. On the other hand, some critics argue about its harmful effects on persons. They believe that it might cause some health issues such as blurred vision and increased blood pressure as a player needs to stay focused in front of a screen for long periods which will result in medical problems in their life. To sum up, many people tend to support the idea of playing video games could be useful for minds and positive thinking, however, others claim about the side effects of gaming as it may lead to some medical problems that will affect people's lives.