Children are experiencing increasing educational, social and commercial pressure. What are the causes? What measures do you think can be taken to reduce them?

In recent years, although the contemporary children seem to live a rather worry-free material life, they are likelihood of less being happy simply due to enormous stress from various aspects. This essay will explore a multitute of possible reasons behind this situation in kids, and detail some of the solutions to be addressed. There is no exaggeration to say that a competitive qualification endorsed by an eminent tertiary institute, contributes to reward job opportunities over other applicants in today’s labor market. For example, students have to sacrifice their quality time for overwhelming study for extra classes after class on a regular basis instead of their authentic hobbies. Furthermore, parents’ expectation is attributed to these stresses on children. This is because many spouses are often willing to invest a huge amount of expense in private tutorials for their kids to gain a manifest leaps in their children ’s academic performance. As a consequence, this will give rise for a tremendous invisible pressure from family’s unprecedented expectations on the young generation’s shoulder. To reduce the youngster’s stress, in my view, the mutual understanding between parents and children might be one of the workable solution. For instance, the frequent open communication between two sides can facilitate, through which the children ’s psychological barriers and learning weaknesses could be exposed to parents freely. In addition, if peer pressures created by parents are eliminated as well as encourage children to set a more realistic goal based upon their authentic interests and potentials, this will prompt true motivation and passion for a joyful learning process. In conclusion, although parents’ force, hopes can boost the development of their youngsters in some way, this approach can causes some counterproductive impacts. In my opinion, the genius understanding and the fundamental change in the social attitude towards the definition of success may be the ultimate solutions to the current worrisome situation.