Many claims that the fast food industry had a negative effect on the environment, eating habits, and families. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the fast- food industry has become increasingly popular among people of all ages because of its convenience and affordability. However, there have been controversies over the negative impacts of fast food on the environment, eating habits and families. For these aspects, I strongly agree with this statement. Firstly, the fast food industry poses numerous threats on the environment. This is a mass-production industry, hence, a large amount of ingredients such as meat, vegetables, is required. This is not sustainable in the long run. Moreover, fast food is typically served in one-use containers that are mostly not recycled. So, these containers end up in the land field and this heightens the pressure on the waste treatment system Secondly, the fast food industry has changed human eating habits. The consumers can choose to eat them while driving or watching TV. These eating habits are proven to result in digestive problems. For instance, eating too fast and insufficient mastication put more pressure on the stomach to break down food. Furthermore, the invention of fast food has led to the revolution in family meals. For centuries, a family dinner has been the time at which all family members can gather and spend quality time together. Yet, due to the changing eating habits and hectic lifestyle, this tradition has faded into oblivion In conclusion, it is unarguable that fast food has damaging effects. Therefore, despite the advantages of fast food, I firmly believe that consumers should not heavily rely on fast food on a daily basis to minimise the risk of health issues. In addition, sharing a homemade meal with loved ones is a beautiful tradition that needs to be maintained, not to leave aside the benefits these eating habits can bring to the human mental state